Colors

“What do you see?” the doctor asks, but it is difficult to explain.

“Colors!” I cry. But I can not tell him which colors they are.

“Don’t worry”, he says. “In time your vision should clear and you’ll be able to differentiate objects.”

My eyes fill with tears for the beauty all around. I have no worry, no fear. This rainbow of colors is more than I have ever seen. What the doctors have accomplished is truly a miracle.

“David?” It is my mother’s voice. A blur of movement as she leans in to comfort me.

She is colored beautiful.

~~~~~0~~~~~

This is my submission for the Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers Challenge, week of 09-08-2015. We are given a photo prompt and approximately 100-175 words with which we build our stories with.  My story is exactly 100 words. Everyone is invited to participate in this challenge. For more information click here.

To read the fabulous stories by some amazing writers, click on the blue froggy button below:

 

25 thoughts on “Colors

  1. This is excellent! The last line makes your heart melt. Beautiful story Emilio! Do you need help linking this to InLinkz? Let me know. Thank you for participating in Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers Challenge. BTW, do you need instructions on how to link your story to InLinkz?

Leave a Reply

